DO YOU KNOW WHY I’M ALIVE

home_image_family

DO YOU KNOW WHY I’M ALIVE? 💐


Matthew 25:35-40 (36)
I was naked, and you gave me clothing. I was sick, and you cared for me. I was in prison, and you visited me.’


A Jewish man named Yankel, who had a bakery in Germany those years, said when I was a teenager, on a deathly cold night the Nazis were killing Jews with no mercy and we were on the train being driven to Auschwitz by the Germans who then left us on the side of the tracks for days without food and water. We were hundreds of people and there were no blankets to keep us warm as the snow fell heavily. Consequently, the cold winds were hitting our cheeks, every second and the blood in our bodies started to freeze.


Beside me was this elderly man who was shivering from head to toe, and looked terrible. So, I wrapped my arms around him tightly to give him some heat. I rubbed his arms, legs, face, and neck. I begged him to try to stay alive. All night long, I kept this man warm this way. I was tired and freezing cold myself. My fingers were numb, but I didn’t stop rubbing heat into the old man’s body. Finally, morning came and the sun began to shine. I looked around to see the other people. To my horror, all I could see were frozen bodies. All I could hear was deathly silence.


No one else in that cabin was alive. That freezing night killed them all. Only two people survived: the old man and me. The old man survived because I kept him warm… and I’m alive because I was warming him (Hebrews 13:16). May I tell you the secret to survival in this world? “When you warm other people’s hearts, you’ll remain warm yourself. When you support, encourage and inspire others, then you’ll discover support, encouragement, and inspiration in your own life also”. (Philippians 2:4).


Beloved, “that is the secret to a happy life”. But, being Born Again will give you a greater joy of eternity. Accept Christ Today!


PRAYER


1. Father, let Your love envelope my life and help me to share it with the world.


2. Father, let my sun shine again.


BE A CHANNEL OF BLESSING!


The Food of Champions©2017
Pin: 7EEF76A4
Twitter: Kenny_daine
Blog: http://www.themancalledkenny.wordpress.com


 

Copyright.
All rights reserved. This material and other digital content on this blog cannot be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from THE FOOD OF CHAMPIONS (thefoodofchampions@gmail.com)
Rooster Crows

From the Roof Top

JAMES KEDZE BLOG

Publishing and advertising written articles, books, electronics,wears, gadgets,machines, automobiles,shoes, clothes, sports wears, household utensils, kitchen and cooking equipments etc. and and other items etc.

Healthy and yummy cooking

Wholesome, flavorful, and ready in just 30 minutes - discover a world of healthy and delicious recipes on our website. From vibrant salads and hearty soups to satisfying main courses and guilt-free desserts, our quick and easy recipes have something for everyone.